NewMissing Records Detection: flags every visit, provider, and date missing from the file. See how →

Dodonai vs EvenUp

If you are weighing alternatives, Dodonai is built for law firms and EvenUp is built for plaintiff and personal injury firms. The choice turns on the output you need and how each prices it. Medrecords AI adds a third option: per-page record review with cited deliverables.

Key takeaways

  • Dodonai is a firm ai systems product for law firms. It is best known for builds and runs firm-owned ai systems around existing software.
  • EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms. It is best known for demand packages and case valuations at scale.
  • Both publish their citation approach differently: Dodonai says not stated for every entry, while EvenUp says evidence-based drafting per its site.
  • Pricing is the fastest filter: Dodonai is published credit pricing, from about $0.063/page and EvenUp is project-based, quote only.
  • Medrecords AI is the third option: per-page pricing, source-linked output and a drafted chronology, demand or report from the same record set.

Side by side

Vendor pages read 20 Oct 2026
Primary buyer
Law firms
Plaintiff and personal injury firms
Law firms, LNCs, claims teams, IME physicians and TPAs
Scope
Managed AI systems for document-heavy workflows
Demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies
Record review and cited legal deliverables
Pricing model
Published credit pricing, from about $0.063/page
Project-based, quote only
Per deduplicated page, 10 cents down to 5 cents at volume
Source citations
Not stated for every entry
Evidence-based drafting per its site
Every AI answer and chronology entry links to its source line
Formats read
Documents and records
Medical records
PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging
Security
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its [site](https://www.dodon.ai/).
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its [site](https://www.evenuplaw.com/); 2,000+ law firms and 200K+ cases resolved.
SOC 2 controls under NDA; HIPAA; BAA and DPA on cloud plans
Trial
Not published
Not published
First case is free on us, no page cap
Best fit
Firms wanting a managed AI layer.
PI firms focused on demands and valuations.
Teams that need a cited deliverable without a platform migration
What Dodonai does well

Builds and runs firm-owned AI systems around existing software.

What EvenUp does well

Demand packages and case valuations at scale.

What is Dodonai?

Dodonai is a firm ai systems product for law firms. Its published scope covers managed ai systems for document-heavy workflows. It works with documents and records and describes its citation position as not stated for every entry. On security it lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site.. The company was founded in Not published; its public funding and headcount position is not published. and not published.. It is the better fit when firms wanting a managed ai layer.

What is EvenUp?

EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms. Its published scope covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. It works with medical records and describes its citation position as evidence-based drafting per its site. On security it lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site; 2,000+ law firms and 200k+ cases resolved.. The company was founded in 2019; its public funding and headcount position is $385m total; latest $150m series e at a $2b+ valuation, per its announcement. and 500-672 employees (silicon valley investclub and getlatka).. It is the better fit when pi firms focused on demands and valuations.

Company snapshot

Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published.

Funding
Not published.
$385M total; latest $150M Series E at a $2B+ valuation, per its announcement.
Team
Not published.
500-672 employees (Silicon Valley Investclub and GetLatka).
Traffic
Similarweb shows traffic down 14.77% month over month (Similarweb).
Similarweb global rank about 494K, down 38.59% month over month (Similarweb).
Reviews
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Security
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its site.
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its site; 2,000+ law firms and 200K+ cases resolved.
Social
Active on LinkedIn, X and YouTube.
Active on LinkedIn and X.

Where reviewers praise and complain

Independent reviews, where the vendor is listed, in reviewers' own terms. Ratings are point-in-time.

Dodonai
What reviewers like
  • Published per-page pricing from about $0.063
  • Firm-owned AI systems around existing software
Where it falls short
  • No independent review listing
  • Funding not published
EvenUp
What reviewers like
  • Human review on every demand, which users cite for accuracy
  • $385M raised, 2,000+ firms, 200K+ cases
Where it falls short
  • Most expensive option in one Reddit comparison
  • Credit-based pricing described as confusing
  • Slower processing because of human review

What Medrecords AI customers say

Customer calls, shared with permission

These are Medrecords AI customers, not independent reviewers. Quotes come from recorded demos and customer calls, shared with permission.

“I have 12 AI medical record review vendors down here. And of them, this is the one I'm choosing to go with. Number one is the quality of the product. The second is that the cost makes sense.”
Diane, medical malpractice attorney (RN, JD)
“Even an hour to process a full case file is super fast. I was worried it might take 2 or 3 days.”
Brian, IME physician
“It's so refreshing to pay per use instead of a year-long contract. Pretty game-changing.”
Timothy, expert witness consultant
Timothy Richards, expert witness consultant, on the missing records page and duplicate handling. 28-second clip from a recorded customer call.
Customer feedback call, October 2026: "The app is behaving really well, and Bonnie and I are enjoying the experience." 55-second clip, shared with permission.
Why teams choose Medrecords AI
  • Pay per page, not per seat or month: 10 cents down to 5 cents at volume, duplicates free.
  • Every finding links to its source page, including DICOM imaging.
  • First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card.

Where they are cited

Dodonai: Tracxn profiles it among AI competitors.

EvenUp: Reuters covered its Series D and E; r/legaltech users describe its pricing and human-review trade-off.

How Dodonai and EvenUp differ

Dodonai is a firm ai systems product for law firms, with a scope that covers managed ai systems for document-heavy workflows. EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms, with a scope that covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If those 2 descriptions point at different teams, the decision is mostly about which team owns the file, not which feature list is longer.

On pricing, Dodonai is published credit pricing, from about $0.063/page, while EvenUp is project-based, quote only. On citations, Dodonai: not stated for every entry. EvenUp: evidence-based drafting per its site. Ask both for a sample where a finding opens the underlying record page, then price the same file.

Feature by feature

Demand and drafting

Dodonai covers managed ai systems for document-heavy workflows. EvenUp covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If one of those scopes is the exact output your team hands to counsel, that is the faster starting point. If both can produce it, compare the draft, the template flexibility and how many edits the attorney still has to make.

Medical records and chronologies

Ask both to process the same messy record set, including scans, duplicates, handwritten notes and missing pages. Dodonai works with documents and records and says not stated for every entry. EvenUp works with medical records and says evidence-based drafting per its site. The output that survives the source-link check is the one worth a contract.

Pricing and contract

Dodonai is published credit pricing, from about $0.063/page. EvenUp is project-based, quote only. Neither comparison should stop at the monthly figure. Ask whether pricing is per user, case, demand, page or custom; whether revisions and human review are included; whether there are page limits or overages; and what onboarding costs in staff time.

Security and data handling

Dodonai lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site.. EvenUp lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site; 2,000+ law firms and 200k+ cases resolved.. Ask for the BAA, the DPA, where data is stored, how long it is retained, and whether client data is used for model training. A security page is a starting point, not the contract.

Workflow fit

Dodonai is the better fit when firms wanting a managed ai layer. EvenUp is the better fit when pi firms focused on demands and valuations. Medrecords AI is the better fit when the job is a cited chronology plus a drafted demand, IME report or deposition summary, without a platform migration.

Questions to ask on a demo

  • Can we run a real or redacted case, not a vendor sample?
  • How does the tool handle scans, duplicates, handwritten notes and missing pages?
  • Does every chronology entry open the source page and line?
  • What is included in the quoted price, and what is billed extra?
  • Are revisions and human review included?
  • What is the turnaround for a 2,000-page file?
  • Which certifications and BAAs are available, and where is data stored?
  • Is client data used for model training?
  • What export formats are supported?
  • What does onboarding require from our team?

Red flags

  • The demo never shows messy records.
  • The chronology has no source links.
  • Pricing stays vague after 2 calls.
  • There is no clear answer on PHI, BAAs or retention.
  • Revisions or human review are billed without notice.
  • The platform solves a different team's problem.

How to test both on one file

  1. Upload the same record set to Dodonai, EvenUp and Medrecords AI.
  2. Open the source link behind one chronology entry or summary line in each output.
  3. Compare the draft you would send to counsel, then compare the bill for the same page count.

This is the fastest way to tell a records service from a software platform. The output that survives the citation check is the one worth a contract.

Migration and switching

Switching between Dodonai, EvenUp and Medrecords AI is less about data export than about trust. Ask each vendor for a named onboarding contact, a sample migration plan, the export formats and a go-live date. Then re-run 3 representative files, including one messy record set, and compare the chronology, the citations and the bill before you cancel anything. A migration that saves a subscription but loses the source trail is not a saving.

Keep the old tool live until one real file has passed the citation check. That single test tells you more than a migration deck, because it shows how the new vendor handles the records your team actually receives.

Who should choose which
Choose Dodonai when

Firms wanting a managed AI layer.

Choose EvenUp when

PI firms focused on demands and valuations.

Choose Medrecords AI when

You need a cited chronology and a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary from a record set, with published per-page pricing and a free first case.

Where Medrecords AI fits

Medrecords AI is not a replacement for Dodonai when you need a firm ai systems platform, or for EvenUp when you need a plaintiff demand ai platform. It is the third option for the record-review step: upload a record set, get a source-linked chronology and a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary, then review, revise and sign it.

That matters when the bottleneck is the file rather than the firm. Medrecords AI publishes its price at 10 cents per deduplicated page, falling to 5 cents at volume, with duplicates free. It reads PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card.

Dodonai vs EvenUp: common questions

Which is better, Dodonai or EvenUp?+

They do different jobs. Dodonai is built for law firms, while EvenUp is built for plaintiff and personal injury firms. Pick the one whose buyer and output match your file, then test both on the same record set.

How do Dodonai and EvenUp price?+

Dodonai: Published credit pricing, from about $0.063/page. EvenUp: Project-based, quote only. Medrecords AI publishes 10 cents per deduplicated page, falling to 5 cents at volume, with duplicates free.

Do Dodonai and EvenUp cite every finding?+

Dodonai: Not stated for every entry. EvenUp: Evidence-based drafting per its site. Medrecords AI links every AI answer and chronology entry to its source line.

Where does Medrecords AI fit?+

Medrecords AI reads the record, cites every finding and drafts the chronology, demand package, IME report or deposition summary. First case is free on us, no page cap and no card.

Which is better for medical chronologies, Dodonai or EvenUp?+

It depends on the record set. Dodonai works with documents and records and EvenUp with medical records. Ask each to produce a chronology from the same messy file and check the source links.

Which is better for demand packages, Dodonai or EvenUp?+

Dodonai covers managed ai systems for document-heavy workflows. EvenUp covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If one of those scopes is the demand workflow you need, start there; otherwise test both on the same file.

Full comparisons

Read each vendor against Medrecords AI on the same buying rows.

Medrecords AI vs Dodonai →Medrecords AI vs EvenUp →

Bottom line

Choose Dodonai when firms wanting a managed ai layer. Choose EvenUp when pi firms focused on demands and valuations. Choose Medrecords AI when the job is a cited chronology plus a drafted demand, IME report or deposition summary, with published per-page pricing and a free first case.

The worst outcome is buying a platform for a problem your team does not have. Run one real file through each option, open the source behind one finding, and compare the draft you would send to counsel. Decide on the output, the citations and the bill, not the demo.

More Dodonai comparisons

Sources

Vendor facts come from each vendor's own published pages, read 20 Oct 2026.