CaseMark AI vs EvenUp
If you are weighing alternatives, CaseMark AI is built for legal teams and law firms and EvenUp is built for plaintiff and personal injury firms. The choice turns on the output you need and how each prices it. Medrecords AI adds a third option: per-page record review with cited deliverables.
Key takeaways
- CaseMark AI is a legal ai summarization product for legal teams and law firms. It is best known for casemark (para) turns legal and medical records into summaries and drafts, with published per-seat pricing.
- EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms. It is best known for demand packages and case valuations at scale.
- Both publish their citation approach differently: CaseMark AI says not stated for every output, while EvenUp says evidence-based drafting per its site.
- Pricing is the fastest filter: CaseMark AI is published from $20 per seat per month (standard) to $100 per seat per month (pro) and EvenUp is project-based, quote only.
- Medrecords AI is the third option: per-page pricing, source-linked output and a drafted chronology, demand or report from the same record set.
Side by side
Vendor pages read 20 Oct 2026CaseMark (Para) turns legal and medical records into summaries and drafts, with published per-seat pricing.
Demand packages and case valuations at scale.
What is CaseMark AI?
CaseMark AI is a legal ai summarization product for legal teams and law firms. Its published scope covers document analysis, summarization, drafting, case and medical record summaries. It works with legal documents and medical records and describes its citation position as not stated for every output. On security it lists not published. The company was founded in Not published; its public funding and headcount position is not published. and not published.. It is the better fit when firms wanting an affordable per-seat legal ai.
What is EvenUp?
EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms. Its published scope covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. It works with medical records and describes its citation position as evidence-based drafting per its site. On security it lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site; 2,000+ law firms and 200k+ cases resolved.. The company was founded in 2019; its public funding and headcount position is $385m total; latest $150m series e at a $2b+ valuation, per its announcement. and 500-672 employees (silicon valley investclub and getlatka).. It is the better fit when pi firms focused on demands and valuations.
Company snapshot
Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published.
Where reviewers praise and complain
Independent reviews, where the vendor is listed, in reviewers' own terms. Ratings are point-in-time.
- Published pricing: $20 Standard and $100 Pro per seat per month
- Case, medical record and page-line summaries
- Only 1 Trustpilot review, rated 3.7
- No independent G2 or Capterra listing found
- Human review on every demand, which users cite for accuracy
- $385M raised, 2,000+ firms, 200K+ cases
- Most expensive option in one Reddit comparison
- Credit-based pricing described as confusing
- Slower processing because of human review
What Medrecords AI customers say
Customer calls, shared with permissionThese are Medrecords AI customers, not independent reviewers. Quotes come from recorded demos and customer calls, shared with permission.
“I have 12 AI medical record review vendors down here. And of them, this is the one I'm choosing to go with. Number one is the quality of the product. The second is that the cost makes sense.”
“Even an hour to process a full case file is super fast. I was worried it might take 2 or 3 days.”
“They're not editable (Casemark, InPractice AI, Verix AI, Continua AI). This is just very much more customizable and more thorough.”
- Pay per page, not per seat or month: 10 cents down to 5 cents at volume, duplicates free.
- Every finding links to its source page, including DICOM imaging.
- First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card.
Where they are cited
CaseMark AI: Stork.AI and SourceForge profile it; Trustpilot has a single review.
EvenUp: Reuters covered its Series D and E; r/legaltech users describe its pricing and human-review trade-off.
How CaseMark AI and EvenUp differ
CaseMark AI is a legal ai summarization product for legal teams and law firms, with a scope that covers document analysis, summarization, drafting, case and medical record summaries. EvenUp is a plaintiff demand ai product for plaintiff and personal injury firms, with a scope that covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If those 2 descriptions point at different teams, the decision is mostly about which team owns the file, not which feature list is longer.
On pricing, CaseMark AI is published from $20 per seat per month (standard) to $100 per seat per month (pro), while EvenUp is project-based, quote only. On citations, CaseMark AI: not stated for every output. EvenUp: evidence-based drafting per its site. Ask both for a sample where a finding opens the underlying record page, then price the same file.
Feature by feature
Demand and drafting
CaseMark AI covers document analysis, summarization, drafting, case and medical record summaries. EvenUp covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If one of those scopes is the exact output your team hands to counsel, that is the faster starting point. If both can produce it, compare the draft, the template flexibility and how many edits the attorney still has to make.
Medical records and chronologies
Ask both to process the same messy record set, including scans, duplicates, handwritten notes and missing pages. CaseMark AI works with legal documents and medical records and says not stated for every output. EvenUp works with medical records and says evidence-based drafting per its site. The output that survives the source-link check is the one worth a contract.
Pricing and contract
CaseMark AI is published from $20 per seat per month (standard) to $100 per seat per month (pro). EvenUp is project-based, quote only. Neither comparison should stop at the monthly figure. Ask whether pricing is per user, case, demand, page or custom; whether revisions and human review are included; whether there are page limits or overages; and what onboarding costs in staff time.
Security and data handling
CaseMark AI lists not published. EvenUp lists soc 2 and hipaa noted on its site; 2,000+ law firms and 200k+ cases resolved.. Ask for the BAA, the DPA, where data is stored, how long it is retained, and whether client data is used for model training. A security page is a starting point, not the contract.
Workflow fit
CaseMark AI is the better fit when firms wanting an affordable per-seat legal ai. EvenUp is the better fit when pi firms focused on demands and valuations. Medrecords AI is the better fit when the job is a cited chronology plus a drafted demand, IME report or deposition summary, without a platform migration.
Questions to ask on a demo
- Can we run a real or redacted case, not a vendor sample?
- How does the tool handle scans, duplicates, handwritten notes and missing pages?
- Does every chronology entry open the source page and line?
- What is included in the quoted price, and what is billed extra?
- Are revisions and human review included?
- What is the turnaround for a 2,000-page file?
- Which certifications and BAAs are available, and where is data stored?
- Is client data used for model training?
- What export formats are supported?
- What does onboarding require from our team?
Red flags
- The demo never shows messy records.
- The chronology has no source links.
- Pricing stays vague after 2 calls.
- There is no clear answer on PHI, BAAs or retention.
- Revisions or human review are billed without notice.
- The platform solves a different team's problem.
How to test both on one file
- Upload the same record set to CaseMark AI, EvenUp and Medrecords AI.
- Open the source link behind one chronology entry or summary line in each output.
- Compare the draft you would send to counsel, then compare the bill for the same page count.
This is the fastest way to tell a records service from a software platform. The output that survives the citation check is the one worth a contract.
Migration and switching
Switching between CaseMark AI, EvenUp and Medrecords AI is less about data export than about trust. Ask each vendor for a named onboarding contact, a sample migration plan, the export formats and a go-live date. Then re-run 3 representative files, including one messy record set, and compare the chronology, the citations and the bill before you cancel anything. A migration that saves a subscription but loses the source trail is not a saving.
Keep the old tool live until one real file has passed the citation check. That single test tells you more than a migration deck, because it shows how the new vendor handles the records your team actually receives.
Firms wanting an affordable per-seat legal AI.
PI firms focused on demands and valuations.
You need a cited chronology and a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary from a record set, with published per-page pricing and a free first case.
Where Medrecords AI fits
Medrecords AI is not a replacement for CaseMark AI when you need a legal ai summarization platform, or for EvenUp when you need a plaintiff demand ai platform. It is the third option for the record-review step: upload a record set, get a source-linked chronology and a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary, then review, revise and sign it.
That matters when the bottleneck is the file rather than the firm. Medrecords AI publishes its price at 10 cents per deduplicated page, falling to 5 cents at volume, with duplicates free. It reads PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card.
CaseMark AI vs EvenUp: common questions
Which is better, CaseMark AI or EvenUp?+
They do different jobs. CaseMark AI is built for legal teams and law firms, while EvenUp is built for plaintiff and personal injury firms. Pick the one whose buyer and output match your file, then test both on the same record set.
How do CaseMark AI and EvenUp price?+
CaseMark AI: Published from $20 per seat per month (Standard) to $100 per seat per month (Pro). EvenUp: Project-based, quote only. Medrecords AI publishes 10 cents per deduplicated page, falling to 5 cents at volume, with duplicates free.
Do CaseMark AI and EvenUp cite every finding?+
CaseMark AI: Not stated for every output. EvenUp: Evidence-based drafting per its site. Medrecords AI links every AI answer and chronology entry to its source line.
Where does Medrecords AI fit?+
Medrecords AI reads the record, cites every finding and drafts the chronology, demand package, IME report or deposition summary. First case is free on us, no page cap and no card.
Which is better for medical chronologies, CaseMark AI or EvenUp?+
It depends on the record set. CaseMark AI works with legal documents and medical records and EvenUp with medical records. Ask each to produce a chronology from the same messy file and check the source links.
Which is better for demand packages, CaseMark AI or EvenUp?+
CaseMark AI covers document analysis, summarization, drafting, case and medical record summaries. EvenUp covers demand packages, case valuation and medical chronologies. If one of those scopes is the demand workflow you need, start there; otherwise test both on the same file.
Read each vendor against Medrecords AI on the same buying rows.
Medrecords AI vs CaseMark AI →Medrecords AI vs EvenUp →Bottom line
Choose CaseMark AI when firms wanting an affordable per-seat legal ai. Choose EvenUp when pi firms focused on demands and valuations. Choose Medrecords AI when the job is a cited chronology plus a drafted demand, IME report or deposition summary, with published per-page pricing and a free first case.
The worst outcome is buying a platform for a problem your team does not have. Run one real file through each option, open the source behind one finding, and compare the draft you would send to counsel. Decide on the output, the citations and the bill, not the demo.
Sources
Vendor facts come from each vendor's own published pages, read 20 Oct 2026.
- casemark.com - vendor site
- evenuplaw.com - vendor site
- medrecords.ai/pricing - Medrecords AI page rate